Praises & Petitions

What a wonderful feeling to wake to the beautiful falling of snowflakes!  I have always been enamored by them.  They fall so silently and blanket the earth in such a beautiful scene.  My husband, the girls and I all have a snow day from school today.  I love snow days, IF we really get snow! I do not like to be off of school if I could have gone in, or if there is not enough snow to play in!  Today, it seems that the Snow Day is worthy of it’s title.  For this, I am grateful to God for the beauty of winter in its simplicity.

I am also thankful to God for the visit with my parents this past weekend.  We had a wonderful time here in the valley and then drove them to spend time with my sister and her family on the other side of the mountain.  It was really a fantastic weekend!  I am thankful for their safe trip here and safe return back to NY as well.

My petitions today are simple but so necessary. I pray for those who are out in the cold with no home or shelter.  As beautiful as this snow is, it reminds me that there are people out there who go without.  We are blessed and I must not forget this.  I pray that God will find shelter for these people and protect them from the harsh temperatures.

What are you you thankful for today?  How can I pray for you this week?  

Leave a Reply

