Praises & Petitions

Well Friends, I had hoped to get this post up much earlier today.  It has been one of those crazy, non-stop days for me.  I am finally sitting down to type this out and it is 9:15 pm!

Today is a second reflection day from our week of reading Mark, chapters 1-5.  In addition to reflecting on the readings, I ask that we pray for each other.  You can post praises and/or petitions in the comments section below.  Also, feel free to reply to anyone’s requests with words of prayer and encouragement.

I will share my own requests with you.  I’d like to praise God today for a warm house in these frigid temperatures.  I’d also like to praise God for all of you, sharing this experience with me.

I am asking for prayers for a peaceful day tomorrow.  Today was filled with unexpected occurrences at work, with my car, with my kids, etc.  I felt like every time I thought I was catching my breath, something else pulled me down again.  I am hopeful that I will find peace in prayer and that tomorrow will be a calmer, more effective day!

Thank you friends for your prayers.  I will be praying for all of you tonight as well.  Look for tomorrow’s post on Mark 6-7 in the evening.  Let’s give each other a full day to soak in the prayer requests!

Amen.

2 thoughts on “Praises & Petitions

  1. Stephanie says:

    Erin, I missed this post. I am very thankful this week for a warm home, and plenty of food. It has been a few days to just really thank God for all the practical things that we enjoy every day. I would ask for prayers for me. We are in the midst of budget preparation at work and since we did not reach our fundraising goal, we have to cut some admin costs which means staff hours. It is something that I have been praying about for awhile, but feel that God is calling us to be good stewards of the resources we are given…and I feel that we haven’t as we have been overspending. Thanks! I will continue to pray for you and hope that you had a peaceful day yesterday.

Leave a Reply

