Happy New Year

As the new year approaches and the old winds down, we are all making resolutions.  Resolutions to change, to be better, to look better, to do better.  How many of these resolutions will last past the end of January?  I have given up making New Year’s Resolutions in the list form.  My resolutions include 2 things only and they are the same two things every year.

One is a word I will live by.  I will choose a word that will make me a better person in everything that I do.  I will apply this word to every situation and this will be my word for 2014.

My word this year is UNDERSTANDING.  I will strive to understand others and not judge in any situation that I find myself facing.  When I fall short, I will try again.  I will try to use my new understanding to  be more accepting of others.  I will apply this word in all areas of my life for the entire year.

Secondly I will commit to reading the bible and studying God’s Word.  This year, I have chosen The Discipleship Journal 5x5x5 Bible Reading Plan.  This plan is 5 minutes a day of bible reading, 5 days a week and 5 ways to dig deeper.  I will be using this blog to share my thoughts and reflections on this bible reading plan.  I encourage you to join me and we can help keep each other accountable in staying in God’s Word daily.

If you would like to be a part of the Daily Bible Plan, please download the schedule by clicking the link below and also click on the Follow link to follow this blog. Each time I post a new blog, you will get an email.  Use this blog as a guide, a place to share in the comments section and a place to connect to others who are looking to dig a little deeper.

The Discipleship Journal Bible Reading Plan 5x5x5

The plan will officially begin on January 1, which you will see on the schedule.  I will post questions to ponder and thoughts to share each week.  Between now and January 1, feel free to use the comments section of this blog to introduce yourself, commit to being a part of being in God’s Word together and to also meet some others who would like to join us as well.

I’m excited to begin this journey with you as we start a new chapter together!

Blessings to you and your family,

Erin

Leave a Reply

